2018 Rural Health Conference Planning

Next Committee Call:  

Tuesday, February 27 at 3:00

     Call In #:  1-888-311-9051

     Passcode:  76374618

 

 

Conference Committee:

Farrerr Turner - farrellt@arhaonline.org - 256-201-0095

Linda Lee - llee@alaap.org  - 334-954-2543

Ellen Stone - ellen.stone@adph.state.al.us  - 334-954-2576

Carolyn Bern - carolyn.bern@adph.state.al.us  - 334-206-5436

Angela Anderson - aanderson@ecaahec.com  - 256-439-6333

Bill Coleman - colemanb@uab.edu or wcoleman@charter.net  256-244-1699

Susan Campbell - susan.campbell@rushhealth.com  - 205-652-9575

Morgan Pinholster - mpinholster@fortpaynepeds.com  - 

Dale Quinney - arha@arhaonline.org  - 334-546-3502

 

Assignments:

 

Farrell, Morgan, Susan - Plan presentations for the Rural Health Clinic Track

Dale - Provide information on 2017 registration fees (DONE BELOW)

Dale - Secure additional rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott

Everyone - Be thinking about opening session speakers and topics and Track Session

               presenters and topics.

 

2017 Conference Fees:

 

Exhibitors - $600  (reductions for ARHA Partners based on the Partnership Level)

 

Individual ARHA Member - both days = $130, one day = $75

Individual non-ARHA Member - both days = $160, one day = $100

Student ASRHA Member - both days = $30, one day = $15

Student non-ASRHA Member - both days = $40, one day = $20

 

Tentative Conference Agenda:

 

Agenda for 2018 Alabama Rural Health Conference

Friday, April 20 – Saturday, April 21, 2018

Marriott Hotel and Conference Center, Prattville

 

Day 1 - Friday, April 20: 

 

10:00- Noon       ARHA Board Meeting  - Rosewood Boardroom  (ARHA Members Welcome)

 

11:00- 1:00          Venders Setup -

 

3:00 – 5:30           Possible Special Presentations by Venders - Rosewood Boardroom 

 

11:00 – 5:00        Registration

 

1:00 – 2:00           Welcome, ????

 

2:00 – 3:00           ????

 

3:00 –3:30            Break  -

 

3:30 –4:30           ????

 

4:30 – 5:30          ????

 

6:00 – 7:30           Get Acquainted Social -

 

6:30 – 7:30           ARHA Annual Membership Meeting  –

 

 

Day 2 - Saturday, April 21:   

 

                Rural Health Clinic (RHC) Track sessions

                General Rural Health Track One sessions

                General Rural Health Track Two sessions

 

8:00 – 12:00        Registration

 

8:00 – 9:00           Continental Breakfast -

8:00 – 3:00           Possible Special Presentations by Venders - Rosewood Boardroom 

 

9:15 – 10:30        RHC Track: ????

General Rural Health Track One:  ????

General Rural Health Track Two:  ????

Poster Session: 

 

10:30 – 10:45      Break -

 

10:45 – 12:00      RHC Track: ????

General Rural Health Track One:  ????

General Rural Health Track Two:  ????

Poster Session: 

 

12:00 – 12:45      Lunch -

 

12:45 – 1:45        RHC Track: ????

General Rural Health Track One:  ????

General Rural Health Track Two:  ????

Poster Session: 

 

1:45 – 2:00           Break -

 

2:00 – 3:00           Town Hall Meeting - Open discussion for all attendees on any topics of concern –

 

3:00                        Conference Ends